The Seven Gates to Enlightenment

7 Chakras, 7 Gates, 7 Prisons

Unlocking the seven prisons

In the journey of self-mastery, understanding and mastering the seven chakras, or the ‘Seven Gates’, is pivotal. These chakras, often perceived as energy centers, are in actual fact seals that lock your consciousness into the physical realm. How tight the lock is depends on several factors – for some the seal is ‘looser’ on one or all of these gates. When all 7 gates are unlocked – it leads to drastic physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual growth that can be dubbed as ‘enlightenment’ for lack of a better word. The process of unlocking these gates is not merely about awareness but mastering their functions and lessons to free yourself from their burdens and regain your true God-like power.

The Concept of Chakras as Seals

Each chakra or ‘gate’ represents a specific aspect of our being and holds unique challenges and lessons. They act as seals because they keep certain energies locked deep within us, until we are ready to wield them. By understanding and mastering these energies, we can unlock these seals and allow a free flow of divine energies to emanate from within – healing, activating and super-charging every atom of our being.

The Seven Gates and Their Mastery

Root Chakra (Muladhara) – The Gate of Stability:

  • Function: This chakra relates to our sense of security, survival, and basic needs.
  • Mastery: By understanding and grounding oneself in the material world, one can overcome fears related to survival and security, unlocking a sense of stable grounding.

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana) – The Gate of Creativity and Emotion:

  • Function: Governs our emotions, creativity, and sexual energy.
  • Mastery: Embracing and balancing emotions and creativity helps to unlock passionate living without being overwhelmed by emotional turbulences.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) – The Gate of Personal Power:

  • Function: This chakra deals with self-esteem, confidence, and personal power.
  • Mastery: By understanding one’s worth and capabilities, individuals can overcome inferiority complexes, unlocking assertiveness and self-confidence.

Heart Chakra (Anahata) – The Gate of Love and Connection:

  • Function: It’s the center of love, compassion, and connection with others.
  • Mastery: Learning to give and receive love freely, and understanding the true essence of compassion, helps in unlocking deep, meaningful relationships and inner peace.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha) – The Gate of Expression:

  • Function: This chakra is about communication and expression.
  • Mastery: Mastering clear and honest communication, both with oneself and others, leads to the unlocking of authentic self-expression and active listening skills.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna) – The Gate of Insight and Intuition:

  • Function: Governs intuition, insight, and foresight.
  • Mastery: Developing a deep connection with one’s intuition and inner wisdom allows for unlocking a heightened sense of awareness and clarity in life’s direction.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara) – The Gate of Spiritual Connection:

  • Function: This chakra represents our connection to the divine, the universe, and our higher selves.
  • Mastery: By fostering a deep spiritual connection and understanding, one can unlock a sense of oneness with the universe, transcending physical limitations and experiencing true enlightenment.

The Process of Mastery

The journey through these gates is not linear but rather a spiral, where each level of mastery brings deeper insights and challenges. Here’s a guide to navigating this path:

  1. Awareness and Understanding: The first step is gaining a deep awareness of the perceived self – a portion of which can be found in each gate’s functions and the lessons it offers. This requires introspection and possibly guidance from a mentor or spiritual guide.
  2. Healing: The next step involves healing that part of you that has been bound at each Gate. This can be achieved through various practices such meditation, breath-work, and the practise of forgiveness.
  3. Integration and Application: True mastery involves applying the lessons of each gate/chakra in daily life. This means living the principles of stability, creativity, power, love, expression, intuition, and spiritual connection.
  4. Reflection and Growth: Regular reflection on personal growth and the challenges faced at each gate is essential. This continuous process leads to deeper insights and further growth.

The Impact of Mastery

Mastering the Seven Gates leads to a profound transformation at all levels. Physically, there’s increased vitality, health and ability. Mentally, it brings clarity, peace of mind and a godlike ability to use all your mental faculties (the average person has access to around 8-14%). Those closer to 14% are considered to have genius level intelligence. Emotionally, it fosters resilience and a balanced state of being. Spiritually, it connects one to a higher consciousness, universal love, universal power and universal wisdom.


The journey through the Seven Gates of the chakras is a transformative process of unlocking one’s true potential. It’s about moving beyond the limitations imposed by these so called energy centers and embracing the full spectrum of human experience. By mastering these gates, we regain our true power and embark on a path of spiritual enlightenment. This journey is not just a path to personal growth; it’s a roadmap to living a fulfilled, balanced, and harmonious life.

One of the most innovative and simple ways of loosening the bounds of the 7 gates (aside from working directly with a Spiritual Life Coach) is by studying The Master Key System Online Course. Just 15 minutes practise a day over 24 weeks will change every area of your life for the better.

Also check out the 7 day mental diet.

Much Love,

Andre Zen

Related Articles


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *